Why do I do this? 

Why do I do this to myself? I work so hard writing. I work all day and stay up half the night writing for weeks. Then, after weeks of determination, I just stop. I know that I need to write, I think about it often. I say to myself that I need to get up and write but I iust can’t seem to move my lazy ass off the bed. Maybe I am just burnt out. I have taken a break for about a week now and the call to start working on my novel again is screaming in my mind. It just so happens that after seven stright days of work that I finally get a day off tomorrow. I have some house work to get done but other than that I plan to write. I hope I can stick to the plan. 

Leave a Reply

